A private request is an action item delegated to you that does not belong to a team workstream. Only the person who delegated the action item and the assignee can see these types of action items.
Use a private request for an action you want to share with a team member discreetly, or send private requests to anyone within your organization without needing to categorize it into a workstream.
By default action items you delegate are marked as private requests, until you select a Team Workstream.
If you try to assign an action item to a team member who does not have access to the workstream you have selected, the action item will be labeled as a private request.
Private requests are added to your personal workstream, but they are differentiated with a lock icon so they can be distinguished from action items that a user has assigned to themself.
To allow other users to see your private request, you can add them to the loop, or make the action item visible by moving it to a Team Workstream.