How can we help?

Follow

Add and remove team members

Adding new members to a team

Navigate to the team to which you'd like to add members by clicking the Teams icon on the main navigation menu, then clicking the team's name in the left side panel, then clicking the Roster tab at the top of the page. If you are a manager or co-manager of the team, click the Add members icon at the top right. From the Add members popup, you can invite people from within your Workboard organization onto your team.

Screen-Shot-2018-08-27-at-4.31.28-PM.png

Adding new users to a team: You can add new Workboard users to your team using the Add members icon; for security purposes they will be added as external users with limited permissions. This is ideal if you want to invite someone from outside of your organization to collaborate on a specific project. However, if the person you would like to invite is a member of your organization, but is not already a Workboard user, we suggest that you ask your Workboard Admin to add them using the Administrator Tools instead.

When you add members to your team, you will need to set their permission level; we recommend leaving everyone as a member until they need permissions to do more editing and deleting. 

Removing team members

To remove someone from a team, click the Teams icon on the main navigation menu, then clicking the team's name in the left side panel, then clicking the Roster tab at the top of the page. Click the kebab icon at the end of the user's row, and select Remove from team. You will be asked if you would like to delete their action items or reassign them to another member of the team.

Screen_Shot_2018-08-27_at_4.38.36_PM.png

Adding new members to your organization

Workboard account administrators can add new Workboard users by using the Administrator Tools. On the Directory page, click the Add New User to the Organization button.

Add New User

Removing users from your organization

If you need to remove a user from your organization (if a person has left the company, for instance), your Workboard account administrators can do so using the Administrator Tools. On the Directory page, click on the user's name, then click the Remove User from the organization link.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.

Need more help? Submit a request.