Every Workboard organization has a Workboard Administrator who can add new users to the organization, manage reporting relationships, create Functional teams and manage the team hierarchy, and can also add and remove members from any teams — all by using the Administrator Tools:
If you are an Elite Enterprise user, your account administrators have been enabled during your onboarding process. For all other users, the account administrator is the first person in your organization who joined Workboard. To change or add administrators, please file a ticket.
Team roles and permissions
Managers can see everything on the team, from objectives to workstreams to action items. They can edit and delete any of the team's objectives, workstreams, action items or members. If you set an objective for this team, the manager will be considering responsible for leading this objective.
Co-managers have all the permissions of managers but will not show as owners of the team's objectives.
Executive viewers can see all the objectives, workstreams and actions on the team. They can edit or delete any action items they own or have delegated.
An admin can see objectives, workstreams and action items they have permission to see. They can add and delete people from the team (except Managers) and edit any of the team's workstreams, but only action items they own or have delegated.
A member can see the team's objectives, workstreams and action items they have permission to see. They can edit or delete any action items they own or have delegated.
Changing team roles & permissions
The team manager or co-manager can change the permissions of any team member on the Team Roster.
You can find the Team Roster by clicking on the Teams icon from the top navigation, and selecting a specific team. The roster will be the last tab on the team's page.
The member's current permission level will be indicated by a link under their name; click the link to change it.
To pass ownership of the team to another member, change their permission to manager. Each team can have only one manager— the current manager will automatically be given the role of a co-manager.